A Very Important Nuance of the New eBay Feedback Revision Policy

Posted on October 7, 2008. Filed under: eBay | Tags: , , , |

.

Previously, I blogged about the new Feedback Revision Policy that will go into effect on eBay.com on October 20, 2008 (see HERE for the detailed information).

After reviewing the details of the new Feedback Revision Policy, I emailed my new TSAM with a question about the Feedback Revision and I received a response back just a few hours later. 

My question was this: If a buyer leaves 3 negative feedback and then wants to change all 3 of those feedback and a seller sends a request for each of the 3 negative feedbacks, has a seller used 1 request (1 buyer) or 3 requests (3 item numbers)?

Response: The eBay Feedback Removal Department stated that requests will be counted as item number based.

This, of course, is a very important distinction since sellers are limited in the number of requests they are able to make.

.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “A Very Important Nuance of the New eBay Feedback Revision Policy”

RSS Feed for TheBrewsNews Comments RSS Feed

[…] Be sure to read the blog post titled A Very Important Nuance of the New eBay Feedback Revision Policy (click on […]

[…] It was previously announced that the new Feedback Revision Policy would be in place on the U.S. eBay.com site October 20 (and for those who are calendar-impaired, that was YESTERDAY).  More information about the Feedback Revision policy can be found HERE […]

[…] A Very Important nuance of the New eBay Feeddback Revision Policy – Click HERE […]

So – I bought an item and requested that the seller leave me positive feedback for my immediate payment. He won’t leave feedback for me until he sees what feedback I have left for him. That seems so backwards to me. Now I guess I have to wait until the item arrives to see if it’s what I ordered and in the advertised condition before I leave any feedback. At that point he will have forgotten all about me and I won’t get any feedback at all. That’s totally unfair to a VERY responsible buyer whose ONLY requirement is to pay for the item.

I have no idea how to straighten out the feedback mess. Maybe I just shouldn’t care so much. It seems that eBay may be history soon, anyway. Now if I could only figure out how to score on Swoopo….but I have a life, so – never mind.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    The BrewsNews information blog about online sales, eBay, Amazon, Bonanzle and oh so much more!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Most Recent Comment

  • Calendar of Posts

    October 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Topics

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

