Sharing Information Just Got a Whole Lot More Fun

Posted on October 15, 2008. Filed under: Amazon, Tips - for the eBay Seller | Tags: , , , |

.

This has been a week of learning for me, especially where Amazon sales are concerned.  There are some very big differences between selling on eBay and selling on Amazon and sometimes things on Amazon are completely illogical to me. 

For example, I bet you didn’t know that Amazon gives customer the “expected ship date” and that an Amazon customer who places an order on Sunday morning is told that they have an earlier expected ship date than someone who ordered the same item 12 hours early, on a Saturday night.  Yep, Amazon can have some really strange rules and expectations for third party sellers.  I think some former eBay sellers may not succeed on Amazon simply because they are unaware of the rules and regulations on Amazon. 

I am looking forward to sharing some of my newfound knowledge in next month’s issue of TheBrewsNews Report.  TheBrewsNews Report is an online seller’s guide written by the experts, other online sellers.  Those who contribute an article to any volume of the report receive that volume in the mail at no cost.  Otherwise, the report is available for purchase for a nominal fee.  This month’s  TheBrewsNews Report Volume I was a success and I am really looking forward to the next issue.

If you have some knowledge to share then I want to hear from you!  Just click on the Dear Brews tab on my blog to get my email address.  If you are proficient Selling on Craigslist and want to share your tips or if you use a service such as ShipWorks and can provide a Review or comparison of the service then I definitely want to know more.

I think the most valuable information about online selling actually comes from the folks who are the ones with the “boots on the ground” using many different tools to sell a variety of products on a number of different online venues.  I am enthusiastic about the responses I have received thus far and I look forward to the many interesting articles I have been promised for next month’s issue.  For me, this new project has put the “fun” back into selling online again.

.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    The BrewsNews information blog about online sales, eBay, Amazon, Bonanzle and oh so much more!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Most Recent Comment

  • Calendar of Posts

    October 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Topics

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

