Warning Mr. Robinson! Danger on eBay Seller Dashboard for Having a 4.92 DSR

Posted on October 16, 2008. Filed under: eBay | Tags: , , , |

 

From one of my eBay seller accounts:

On my eBay seller dashboard, I have a 12-month Detailed Seller Rating (DSR) average of 4.93 for “Item as Described” out of a possible 5.0 rating.  I have received more than 7200 positive ratings for the last 12 months and more than 900 positive ratings for the last 30 days and my feedback percentage is 100%.  Because my 30-day average is only 4.92, as compared to the 4.93 average for the year, my dashboard displays a red bar to “warn” me of my decreased performance.

There is something about waking up to a red WARNING bar for having 4.9+ DSR rating out of a possible 5.0 that just doesn’t seem right.  And now I remember why I have Customized the display in the Selling Manager section of My eBay so that I never see my Seller Dashboard when I log in and view my Summary.  To see my Seller Dashboard, I have to specifically go looking for it.  And I really only do so now when I either want a good laugh or when I am feeling like I need a swift kick in the pants to keep me motivated in my efforts to Sell Victoriously elsewhere.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Warning Mr. Robinson! Danger on eBay Seller Dashboard for Having a 4.92 DSR”

RSS Feed for TheBrewsNews Comments RSS Feed

Ahh, I so agree with your point of view! I do the same thing. It always make me laugh when I look at the dashboard after the 24th of the month – it always goes down, no matter all the raving reviews on the feedback and the personal emails thanking us for the lovely item, super fast shipping and friendly service…

Thanks for the great blog. I’ll be checking back often.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    The BrewsNews information blog about online sales, eBay, Amazon, Bonanzle and oh so much more!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Most Recent Comment

  • Calendar of Posts

    October 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Topics

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

