Christmas 2008 List – eBay Naughty, Amazon Nice

Posted on December 17, 2008. Filed under: eBay | Tags: , , |

Just received this email tonight from a “potential” eBay customer:

 

I want this item along with more items but I do not have enough funds in my paypal and I want this gift on time for christmas…can u guarantee this product arriving by christmas if ordered in by the end of the week. I will update the paypal tomorrow if this is the case

 

Oh, eBay… what a fascinating place to sell.  Never a dull moment.  My inbox is overwhelmed with requests from potential eBay customers wanting guaranteed Christmas delivery, without paying for expedited shipping of course.  Unfortunately for the eBay folks who are searching at the last minute for that “cheap” eBay item for Christmas, I am still busy shipping Amazon orders (around the clock) where the buyers are placing actual orders with valid payment methods and are paying for expedited shipping.    

Hmmm… wonder who will get their items in time for Christmas?    No need for me to check the list twice – – I know who has been naughty… and who has been nice!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Christmas 2008 List – eBay Naughty, Amazon Nice”

RSS Feed for TheBrewsNews Comments RSS Feed

Dude I could not have said it better myself. It’s like, we offer expedited shipping for a reason. Either take it or don’t. Either way shut up, you stupid eBay user.

I’m thinking of starting a super quick, simple website where eBay sellers can post idiotic comments from their customers. Maybe even trade horror stories of eBay buyers, and vote on the top dumbest things an eBay buyer has ever requested from you, etc…

Me too !! sick of the eBay buyers this season, I have lost hours over questions that are fully available in the eBay listing….Duhh
The number 1 has to be will it arrive for Christmas, all I reply is the item will be mailed day after payment clears the rest is down to the mail delivery service

Gee, selling would be so much easier, wouldn’t it, if it wasn’t for those darn pesky customers?

Received this in the mail from an ebay customer: “This will merit a negative rating on ebay unless you can confirm to me that this will be received on time. I fully understand how FedEx works”


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    The BrewsNews information blog about online sales, eBay, Amazon, Bonanzle and oh so much more!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Most Recent Comment

  • Calendar of Posts

    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Topics

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

