PayPal Top Buyer Program: Dedicated Phone Support for Most Valued Customers

Posted on February 3, 2009. Filed under: Paypal | Tags: , |

I received this email earlier today (see below).  I contacted PayPal directly via the same phone number I have always used and they confirmed that the email did in fact come from PayPal.  I was told that sellers who have a large number of transactions are given this dedicated phone support number.  The PayPal representative told me that the program is called “Top Buyer Account” which I think is in keeping with eBay / PayPal’s philosophy that they have only one customer – the buyer.

 

Subj: Dedicated support line for our most valued customers

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “PayPal Top Buyer Program: Dedicated Phone Support for Most Valued Customers”

RSS Feed for TheBrewsNews Comments RSS Feed

they give it to sellers to I got one.

Josh, I am ONLY an eBay seller NOT a buyer. That was my point – they are giving these “Top BUYER Accounts” dedicated phone support to sellers. It is not called the Top SELLER Account program but rather is called the Top BUYER Account program.

Brews,

To their warped way of thinking, you probably are a “buyer”… a buyer of Paypal/ eBay services.

More rigamaroll to try and change our mindsets, I’m afraid.

It would be interesting to know if any people who use ebay for buying/shopping got this too.

My brother who is the ultimate PITA buyer (and has never sold and refuses to look at a seller’s point of view) has had multiple contacts from eBay by phone when he leaves negatives. And yeah eBay rewarded his behavior with coupons too…

***Disclaimer*** I love my brother. Alot. He also primarily shops for what he collects (coins) But that doesn’t change the fact he is a PITA buyer. For the record, he is the same way in brick and mortar stores.

I got one too- I am not feeling all that special now LOL

Mechelle, we are all just tiny grains of sand on the big beach of eBay / PayPal.

This is stupid. PP already has a support line that anyone can call into—not unless they did away with it (?). I wouldn’t know because I rarely ever have a need to call them.

I wonder how exactly this is different than just calling the regular number—what’s the purpose?


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    The BrewsNews information blog about online sales, eBay, Amazon, Bonanzle and oh so much more!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Most Recent Comment

  • Calendar of Posts

    February 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    232425262728  
  • Topics

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

