New Amazon Selling Coach (Beta) Recommends I Upload My Logo to Appear in Listings

Posted on September 18, 2009. Filed under: Amazon | Tags: , , , |

Amazon’s new Selling Coach (Beta) has been released and the Amazon website has the following information about this new service: 

 

Amazon Selling Coach can help guide you in maximizing your effectiveness as an Amazon seller. We look at your seller profile and listings, and then we give you suggestions tailored to your business. We list the suggestions in the order we think you’ll find most helpful, but feel free to follow up on them in any order you like.

To see our suggestions, click the links in the Amazon Selling Coach box on the right side of the Seller Central home page. You can also see the suggestions on the Reports tab pages.

Check back often for more suggestions on getting started. Over time we’ll include tips on things like how to help customers find your products, and how to attract more buyers.

And, so what does the Amazon Selling Coach recommend for my Amazon seller account?  Amazon is encouraging me to upload my logo.  I never knew that I could upload my logo to Amazon so that it appears on my items when potential sellers view the listing.   

amazonsellingcoach

 

When I click on the recommendation, I am shown the following textual information:

Help customers recognize your brand by including a custom logo. Your logo will be displayed on your listings as well as in your storefront. Logo images must be 120 pixels wide x 30 pixels tall, and in .jpg or .gif format. Animated images are not allowed. Do not include URLs on your image. Any attempt to divert Amazon.com users to another web site or sales process is prohibited. Specifically, any advertisements, special offers or other calls to action that lead, prompt, or encourage Amazon.com users to leave the Amazon.com website are prohibited.

And I am taken the exact place where I can follow through on Amazon’s recommendation and upload my logo.  Now, how cool is that?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “New Amazon Selling Coach (Beta) Recommends I Upload My Logo to Appear in Listings”

RSS Feed for TheBrewsNews Comments RSS Feed

Keep in mind that if you upload your logo, Amazon might show it _instead_ of your seller name in your listings. So, if you decide to use a logo, make sure it has your name in it, and not just your graphic.

I have done that for a year – I am not sure how I found out about it – but I did and uploaded my logo graphic.

From my year-long experience… I can not figure out when/why/policy on showing the logo. It shows about 20% of the time and seems to be random as to when it shows or what products it is shown on.

I like it, I just wish it would always show.


Where's The Comment Form?

    About

    The BrewsNews information blog about online sales, eBay, Amazon, Bonanzle and oh so much more!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Most Recent Comment

  • Calendar of Posts

    September 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Topics

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

