eBay Messaging System Glitch is Annoying But Not a Real Problem

Posted on September 23, 2009. Filed under: eBay | Tags: , , |

ebayemail

For several weeks now, I have noticed that sometimes when I respond to eBay members through the eBay messaging system that I will receive a copy of that response in my email inbox.  My eBay preferences are set up so that I do NOT receive copies of my eBay correspondence sent to my email inbox.  However, receiving copies of eBay correspondence has happened only sporadically over the last several weeks so it hasn’t been something that has gotten much attention from me.  I just delete the message and move on.

But this week it seems like all heck is breaking loose with the eBay communication system.  Not only am I receiving copies of email correspondence with more frequency but now I am receiving duplicate email correspondence from some eBay members who are sending me messages.  I’ll receive an eBay message from a potential buyer and then almost immediately or a few hours later I will receive another correspondence with exactly the same question.  It’s really kinda hit or miss as to when and from whom I am receiving the duplicate emails.  And the duplicate emails show up in my eBay messaging system as well so I’m sure it is an eBay-related issue.

I became concerned about whether or not eBay members were actually receiving my responses so I picked up the phone and called my TSAM (top seller account manager) but he was out of the office.  Instead, I spoke to another TSAM and she was very helpful and was actually delightful to speak with.  This TSAM looked up various messages to confirm that the eBay members with whom I was corresponding were actually receiving my responses and she found that they were in fact getting the communications from me.

So, at this time, I would simply surmise that the eBay communications issue is just an annoying glitch rather than actually a problem.  Even though it doesn’t make me tickled pink, I can handle receiving a few extra emails clogging up my inbox as long as I know that my outgoing communications are actually being received.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    The BrewsNews information blog about online sales, eBay, Amazon, Bonanzle and oh so much more!

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

  • Archives

  • Top Posts

  • Most Recent Comment

  • Calendar of Posts

    September 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  
  • Topics

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

